Indian Idol Winners List Of All Seasons 1,2,3,4,5,6,7

Indian idol singing competition started in the year 2004. It is one of the most famous singing competition and it is a big platform for many young talents to perform on big stage.


indian idol winner
 The show got popular within the short span of time and due to big names in singing field joining Indian Idol as a judge made a huge difference to this reality show on TV. Here Below we are going to describe Indian Idol Winners List, Let’s check.


Apart from 2 seasons of Indian idol junior till date, there are total 7 seasons of Indian Idol from 2004 to 2017. Now here is the Indian idol winners list of All Season.

Indian Idol Season 1: (2004-05) – Abhijeet Sawant

Abhijeet Sawant is the winner of the Indian Idol season 1 winner. While Runner of the season was Amit Sana. Abhijeet is a playback singer and He did playback singing for the movie ‘Ashiq Banaya Apne.
indian idol winner abhijeet


Indian Idol Season 2: (2005-06) – Sandeep Acharya

After the getting more popularity in the season, It has started with the new season ‘Indian Idol Season2’. Which aired on Sony TV from 21 November 2005. Sandeep Acharya is the winner of the season to giving tuff competation N. C. Karunya.
indian idol winner


Indian Idol Season 3: (2007) – Prashant Tamang

The Indian Idol season 3 started on 4 May 2007. The winner of the season was  Prashant Tamang.  Anu Malik, Javed Akhtar, Alisha Chinai, and Udit Narayan judges of the season. While hosted by  Hussain Kuwajerwala and Mini Mathur.
indian idol winne

Indian Idol Season 4: (2008-09) – Sourabhee Debbarma

The Indian Idol season 4 was the popular season, which started on 19 September 2008. Sourabhee Debbarma was the winner of the season, she was the first female contestants won Indian Idol.
indian idol winner

Indian Idol Season 5: (2010) – Sreeramchandra Myanampat

The Indian Idol season was the very success season of the Indian Idol season. It started on 13 May 2010. Sreeramchandra Mynampati was the winner to compete Bhoomi Trivedi.
Anu Malik along with Salim Merchant and Sunidhi Chauhan was the judges of the season. He was won Indian Idol 5 along with 1 lakh cash prize.


Indian Idol Season 6: (2012) – Vipul Mehta

Indian Idol is getting popularity in the singing field, It’s next season started on Sony TV from 1 June 2012. The Vipul Mehta won the title of the season 6 to compete many singers, belong Amritsar, Punjab.indian idol winne

Mini Mathur and Hussain Kuwajerwala was the host while Judges of the season was  Anu Malik, Sunidhi Chauhan, and Salim Merchant. Asha Bhosle.

Indian Idol Season 9 (2017) – Revanth hearty

Revanth hearty is the winner of the Indian Idol season 9. He has won the most popular Singing show title along with Prize money.


indian idol winner revanth

Sonu Nigam, Anu Malik, and Farah Khan were the judges while Host by Karan Wahi and Paritosh Tripathi. Sachin Tendulkar was runner-up the season.

Indian Idol Winners List Of All Seasons

Winner Name
Season 1
Abhijeet Sawant
Season 2
Sandeep Acharya
Season 3
Prashant Tamang
Season 4
Sourabhee Debbarma
Season 5
Sreeram Chandra
Season 6
Vipul Mehta
Season 7
LV Ravanth kumar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *